My watch list  

1,144 Current news about the topic chemical engineering

matching the following criteria

image description
Dr. Thomas Wehlage (BASF) new Euro Chlor Chairman


The Euro Chlor General Assembly has chosen Dr. Thomas Wehlage (BASF) as new Chairman of the Management Committee for a two year period. Dr. Wehlage holds a Degree and PhD in chemistry from the University of Hamburg and did a Postdoc at Harvard University, Cambridge/USA. He started his career in ...


Bilfinger: Bodner steps down from Supervisory Board

Joachim Müller to resign from Executive Board


Herbert Bodner, Chief Executive Officer at Bilfinger SE, informed the Supervisory Board that he is no longer available to serve as Chairman of the Supervisory Board as had originally been planned. At the same time, he has resigned his currently inactive mandate in the company's Supervisory Board ...


AkzoNobel EGM appoints Maëlys Castella as member of the Board of Management


Shareholders of Akzo Nobel N.V. held an Extraordinary General Meeting in Amsterdam and appointed new CFO Maëlys Castella as a member of the Board of Management. Maëlys is already a member of the company's Executive Committee as Chief Financial Officer since September 15 and is based at ...


image description
ALTANA Enlarges Management Board


The specialty chemicals company ALTANA is enlarging its Management Board. As of November 1, 2014, Dr. Christoph Schlünken, Presi-dent of the BYK Additives & Instruments division, will be an additional member. In his new capacity, Dr. Schlünken will primarily be in charge of the BYK and ECKART ...


image description
Bayer chairman at the helm of the German Chemical Industry Association

Marijn Dekkers is the new VCI President


The general assembly of the German Chemical Industry Association (VCI) in Frankfurt elected Dr. Marijn E. Dekkers as the VCI President. Dekkers is the Chairman of the Board of Management of Bayer AG, Leverkusen; he has been on the VCI’s Presidential Council since 2011. The term in office of the ...


image description
Frank H. Lutz to be new CFO of Bayer MaterialScience


Frank H. Lutz (45) has been appointed Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of Bayer MaterialScience AG effective October 1, 2014. He succeeds Dr. Axel Steiger-Bagel, who takes over on November 1 as Senior Bayer Representative for the Benelux countries, based in Diegem, near Brussels. Lutz – like his ...


image description
Mark J. S. Tonkens joins Borealis Executive Board


Borealis announces the appointment of Mark J. S. Tonkens as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) and member of the Executive Board effective 1 November 2014. He succeeds Daniel J. Shook who has decided to pursue career opportunities outside Borealis. Mark J. S. Tonkens joined Borealis in 2009 and last ...


Archroma announces strategic leadership team appointment


Archroma has appointed Valerie Diele-Braun to the post of President Paper Solutions and EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa). In her new role, Ms. Diele-Braun joins the Archroma Leadership Team and reports directly to CEO Alexander Wessels. She will lead the company's Paper Solutions Business ...


LANXESS Business Unit Leather under new leadership

Luis López-Remón succeeds Markus Eckert


Since July 1, 2014, Luis López-Remón (57) is heading the business unit Leather (LEA) of specialty chemicals company LANXESS. He succeeds Markus Eckert, who is now fully concentrating on his role as head of the group function Corporate Development (DEV), which he took over already in March ...


Change in the Board of Management at LANXESS


Werner Breuers, Board Member of LANXESS AG and up to now responsible for the segments Performance Polymers and Advanced Intermediates, will leave the company at his own request after his contract ends on May 31, 2015, in order to pursue new challenges. Mr. Breuers will leave the Board of ...


Page 1 From 115
Subscribe to e-mail updates relating to your search

You will receive via e-mail the latest search results matching your search criteria. This service is free of charge and can be cancelled at any time.

Your browser is not current. Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0 does not support some functions on Chemie.DE