New Supervisory Board elected at Linde AG's Annual General Meeting

Dr Manfred Schneider confirmed as Chairman


At the Linde AG's Annual General Meeting the shareholders' representatives were elected in rotation for the new Supervisory Board, which has been reduced in size from 16 to 12 members. At the constitutive meeting immediately following the Annual General Meeting, the Supervisory Board members confirmed the appointment of Dr Manfred Schneider as Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Dr Schneider has been a member of the Linde AG Supervisory Board from 29 May 2001 and Chairman of the Supervisory Board from 27 May 2003.

Matthew F. C. Miau, Taiwan, was newly elected to the Supervisory Board as a shareholders' representative. The following members retired from the Linde AG Supervisory Board: Dr Karl-Hermann Baumann, Gerhard Full, Professor Dr Jürgen Strube (shareholders' representative), Siegried Friebel and Josef Schuhbeck (employees' representative).

Composition of the newly elected Linde AG Supervisory Board for the period of office to 2013:

Shareholders' representatives: Dr Gerhard Beiten, Dr Clemens Börsig, Michael Diekmann, Matthew F. C. Miau, Klaus-Peter Müller, Dr Manfred Schneider

Employees' representatives: Gernot Hahl, Thilo Kämmerer, Hans-Dieter Katte, Jens Riedel, Josef Schregle, Wilfried Woller

Other news from the department people

Most read news

More news from our other portals

Discover the latest developments in battery technology!